wooly mail day

Saturday brought a couple wooly dispatches to my front door. I love project fantasizing about new fibers–

Hello Yarn
Tideline on Romney. The mustard and periwinkle are killing me–I’m thinking this wants to be the garter stitch yoke of a circular yoke sweater, paired with something grey and tweedy–
HYTideline

Northbound Knitting More Gin Please, for a S/KAL in the Northbound Knitting Ravelry group. I’m thinking Hunter Hammersen’s Cthulhu Waits.
NBKMoreGinPlease

& April fiber clubs from NBK, as well: Sweet Dreams on Shetland and Night Terrors on Shetland Silk.
NBKSweetDreams
NBKNightTerrors

Night Terrors will probably get spun up into fine laceweight for a shawl of some sort. Sweet Dreams…I’m thinking of pairing it with a bunch of other purple NBK braids in my stash for a sweater spin.
NBKPurple2

Leave a comment