Hayward

The combination of a ladder and deep, quicksandish mud were a bit dodgy, but I managed to get pictures of my recently finished Hayward in brooklyntweed Loft in the buttercup field that is presently my backyard.

Loft is my tweedy, desert island yarn. If I’m not knitting with handspun I’m probably working on something in this wooly, delicate fingering weight yarn. This is my seventh garment in it, with more in the works–including a couple designs. It’s gauge flexible–the drapey fabric I ended up with, knitting at 20 sts/32 rows = 4 inches, is swishy and light and very fun to wear.

I knit Hayward for my Everyday Sweater project–an effort to knit myself a bunch of go-to, everyday sweaters to fill out my daily wardrobe options.

Do you have a favorite, go-to yarn? Everyday sweater pattern?

IMG_9463

IMG_9458

IMG_9456

IMG_9447

IMG_9446

IMG_9442

IMG_9439

IMG_9434

IMG_9415

IMG_9413

IMG_9410

IMG_9408

IMG_9398

IMG_9387

2 thoughts on “Hayward

  1. Gorgeous sweater! And I love the beautiful background, it was well worth stomping through the mud :P I have yet to knit with a BrooklynTweed yarn but I will definitely keep Loft in mind for a potential sweater project now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

